Slim for LIFE.

I just finished reading Slim for Life by Jillian Michaels which teaches you lifelong habits to stay slim and let me tell you ..it’s a MUST READ 🙂 Jillian breaks the book down into sections (how to grocery shop, ways to dress so you look slimmer, best workout habits, etc..) and at the end of each section she gives you a checklist. The checklist helps you track what habits you are currently doing and lets you pick which new ones you want to add. I love this book because, its a life long reference book. Once you nail down a new habit, like begin shopping at the farmers market, you can go back and add another new habit.

 If you’re like me and are tired of the constant battle of gaining weight, losing weight, and gaining it again – this book is for you. My new years resolution is to focus on overall health and maintaining this healthy lifestyle forever. No more calorie counting battles for me. I’m slowly working to integrate new healthy habits into my lifestyle so healthy becomes a no brainer!

Sound intimidating? Don’t worry – you can take baby steps. About 10 years ago, I gave up soda because my soccer coach said it would make me slower. I began drinking water instead and began to love the taste of water. When the season ended, I kept the habit and now I always order ice water. Little did I know, but this little habit has saved me thousands of calories and several pounds a year. Not to mention, I’m always hydrated and feeling ready for anything.

 slim for life

Share what healthy tips work for you!

 

Leave a Reply

